Trade fair city Nuremberg

Explore Nuremberg

Do you have any spare time during your stay for Insights-X in Nuremberg? Then take the chance to explore Nuremberg. We show you the things you should not miss to visit.

Leisure time tips

A long past and a future-oriented mind-set create a unique city climate which attracts hundreds of thousands of visitors to Nuremberg every year. With its picturesque half-timbered houses and carefully designed churches, the Old Town offers much to see not only for those with an interest in history.

The impressive medieval Kaiserburg with its wonderful panorama towers proudly above this amazing vista. Nuremberg’s cultural offerings are extended by numerous museums and exhibitions, such as the Germanic National Museum, or the Documentation Center on the former Reichsparteitagsgelände.

Those who are more inclined to seek relaxing pastimes will be able to indulge in what nature has to offer at Germany’s second-largest zoo, or the nearby Dutzendteich pond. Shopping enthusiasts will be in paradise on the mile-long streets around Breite Gasse.

All information and tips for for spending your free time in Nuremberg are provided on the website of the Nuremberg Convention and Tourist Office.

Stationery in Nuremberg

Nuremberg is the birthplace of the German industry for writing utensils and drawing instruments. As far back as the mid-17th century already, pioneers of this industry are mentioned in the city’s deeds. Also paper manufacturing has a part of its roots in Nuremberg.

Even today, renowned manufacturers of this sector have remained true to their roots, basing their head office either in Nuremberg or the surrounding area. Explore stationery industry history, presence and future!

Did you know that the first German paper mill was established in Nuremberg in 1390? Are you aware that the more than 20 printing works in Nuremberg made it the media city in the Middle Ages and that the first market regulations for reputable merchants were issued here? Nuremberg is the city of pencils: in the late 19th century, 23 pencil producers were based here. Even the highlighter is a Nuremberg invention. I wish you much enjoyment when you go on a tour of discovery during the Insights-X in Nuremberg.

—Gabriele Stauß, Certified Tour Guide (Chamber of Commerce)

Restaurant and bar tips

After having a busy day at Insights-X, Nuremberg has some great places to spend your evening. Treat yourself to some fine food or try one or two drinks in one of the numerous bars in the city of Nuremberg.

Messestadt Nürnberg

Nürnberg entdecken

Sie können während Ihres Aufenthalts zur Insights-X etwas Zeit erübrigen? Nutzen Sie diese und erkunden Sie die Stadt Nürnberg. Wir verraten Ihnen, was Sie sich rund um die Insights-X nicht entgehen lassen sollten.

Freizeit-Tipps

Eine lange Vergangenheit und zukunftsorientierte Denkweisen schaffen in Nürnberg ein einzigartiges Großstadtklima, das jährlich hunderttausende Besucher anzieht. Mit seinen malerischen Fachwerkhäusern und liebevoll gestalteten Kirchen bietet die Altstadt nicht nur historisch Interessierten viel Sehenswertes.

Darüber thront die imposante mittelalterliche Kaiserburg, von der aus man bei gutem Wetter einen herrlichen Blick über ganz Nürnberg genießen kann. Erweitert wird das kulturelle Programm durch zahlreiche Museen und Ausstellungen, wie etwa das Germanische Nationalmuseum oder das Dokumentationszentrum auf dem ehemaligen Reichsparteitagsgelände.

Wer lieber nach Entspannung sucht, kann im zweitgrößten Tierpark Deutschlands oder am nahegelegenen Dutzendteich die Natur genießen. Shopping-Begeisterte finden auf den Einkaufsmeilen rund um die Breite Gasse ihr Paradies.


Alle Informationen und Tipps zu Freizeitaktivitäten in Nürnberg finden Sie auf der Webseite der Congress- und Tourismus-Zentrale Nürnberg.

PBS in Nürnberg

Nürnberg gilt als Geburtsstätte der deutschen Schreib- und Zeichengeräteindustrie. Bereits Mitte des 17. Jahrhunderts werden Branchenpioniere in den Urkunden der Stadt erwähnt. Auch in Sachen Papierherstellung gilt Nürnberg als Vorreiter.

Noch heute bleiben namhafte Hersteller des Industriezweigs PBS ihren Wurzeln treu und haben ihren Hauptsitz in Nürnberg und Umgebung. Entdecken Sie PBS-Industriegeschichte, -gegenwart und –zukunft!

Wussten Sie, dass die erste deutsche Papiermühle ab 1390 in Nürnberg stand? Ist Ihnen bekannt, dass Nürnberg mit über 20 Druckereien die Medienstadt im Mittelalter war und dass hier die erste Marktordnung für den ehrbaren Kaufmann entstand? Nürnberg ist die Stadt der Bleistifte. Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts hatten 23 Bleistiftproduzenten ihren Sitz hier. Auch der Leuchtmarker ist eine Nürnberger Erfindung. Ich wünsche Ihnen viel Vergnügen, wenn Sie während der Insights-X in Nürnberg auf Entdeckungstour gehen.

—Gabriele Stauß, Zertifizierte Gästeführerin (IHK)

Restaurant- und Ausgeh-Tipps

Nach einem ereignisreichen Tag auf der Insights-X können Sie in Nürnberg einen entspannten Abend verbringen. Lassen Sie sich kulinarisch verwöhnen oder probieren Sie das Getränkeangebot in einer der vielen Bars in der Nürnberger Innenstadt.

Enchilada

Lateinamerikanisches Lebensgefühl im Herzen der Nürnberger Altstadt.


Obstmarkt 10

90403 Nürnberg

+49 911 244 84 98

Webseite

Tinto – Tapas y vino

Großzügige Raumaufteilung und das Interieur sorgen für eine warme Raumatmosphäre und laden Ihre Gäste zum Wohlfühlen ein.


Lessingstrasse 6

90443 Nürnberg

+49 911 65 08 45 30

Webseite